Many years ago I used to say things like – “I dont like X films”. Substitute X with genres such as Westerns, courtroom dramas and war. Top of my naive genres-to-be-avoided list were musicals.

Then along came Singin’ in the Rain – the catalyst which made me realise this narrow-minded view was making me miss some incredible films.

I could go on a huge rant here about just how funny, entertaining, and foot-tappingly awesome this film is, and how it is such a shame that other people with a similar mindset described above would dismiss it for being a garish, twee musical, but I know from experience it is something you have to find out for yourself. Besides, 1fps is all about the imagery – and alongside its many other attractions, Singin’ in the Rain is an incredibly beautiful film.

So feast your eyes on today’s 1fps – the vibrant technicolor and striking production design of Singin’ in the Rain. If you are yet to experience the film, please do so. You will not regret it.

